Pre-Licensing State Requirements


 

Indiana State Requirements
Before you obtain your Insurance producer license in the state of Indiana, you must first successfully complete the pre-licensing course.  The course is a total of 10 hours and is a combination of classroom and self study programs. The first portion of the course is the 3 hour self study. The second portion of the course is the 7 hours of classroom training. Upon completion of the classroom training, Indiana Title School will submit the necessary paperwork to the state to obtain your state license.
 

The following information is taken from the Indiana Department of Insurance website. To view the full web site please click this link.  (website link) 

IC 27-1-15.6-18(4) provides for limited insurance producer license for persons who solicit or negotiate only title insurance products. Any person who conducts a real estate closing on behalf of a title insurance producer or title insurance company in which a title insurance policy is issued or is to be issued must be a licensed insurance producer.

Resident applicants must meet the following requirements in order to obtain a Title Insurance License.

  • Complete not less than ten (10) hours of instruction in a structured setting or comparable self-study on:
    1. ethical practices in the marketing and selling of title insurance;
    2. requirements of the insurance laws and administrative rules of Indiana;
    3. principles of title insurance, including underwriting and escrow issues; and
    4. principles of the federal Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act (12 U.S.C. 2608).
  • Obtain a certificate of completion from the education provider. This certificate is valid for six months.
  • Submit an application, the certificate of completion, and a $40.00 application fee.

Non-Resident Title Agent Not Licensed in Home State

Non-residents seeking a Title License in Indiana and are not licensed in their home state must complete the same requirements as Indiana residents. This includes completing the pre-licensing education requirements.


 

Pre-Licensing Courses


The state mandated Title Insurance Pre-Licensing course is offered on a periodic basis by the Indiana Title School. The class is is a ten (10) hour class and approved by the Indiana Department of Insurance. The class consists of two parts:
  • Three (3) hours of self study. Completed in advance of the classroom training.
  • Seven (7) hours in the classroom. 

 

Click here for our Courses

 

ONLINE  "TITLE INSURANCE 10 HOUR PRE-LICENSING COURSE"

You can now complete your pre-licensing education from the convieneince of your desk....

IDOI course approval #24733

register today at:

Online Title Insurance 10 Hour Pre-Licensing Course

Indiana Title Insurance Pre-Licensing 10 Hour Course  

Created by Professional Education Services, LLC, powered by Mindflash




4000 West 106th Street, Suite 125/128    Carmel, IN 46032      Phone: 317-721-9194      Fax: 317-534-3130      Email: info@proedllc.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software